Legislative Assembly

Legislative Assembly

 

Apply to be a 2022-2023 Assembly Representative!

Apply

Open Assembly seats for the 2022-2023 school year in the following colleges: College of Cultural and Social Transformation, College of Education, School of Medicine, and David Eccles School of Business!

The Assembly is one of two houses in ASUU’s legislative branch. The Assembly allocates funds to University-recognized student organizations, reviews proposed legislation, and works on University policy issues that impact students. Assembly representatives are elected each spring by the students of the colleges which they represent, and they serve for a term of one year.
There are thirty-six seats in the Assembly, and they are apportioned to the University’s colleges in proportion to the number of students enrolled in each college. Most of the Assembly’s work involves passing bills to fund the hundreds of student groups on campus. The four Assembly committees reflect the makeup of the University’s hundreds of student groups.

Assembly Agenda

Assembly Schedule

Assembly Directory


CJ Reid

Assembly Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Science
 cjreid@asuu.utah.edu

Emma Ross

Assembly Vice Chair; College of Health
 eross@asuu.utah.edu

Maya Tyner

Assembly Secretary, College of Engineering
 mtyner@asuu.utah.edu

Scott Perkins

CGS Subcommittee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Science
 jperkins@asuu.utah.edu

Rojin Karmiman

Assembly Representative, School of Dentistry
 rkarimanfard@asuu.utah.edu

Samuel Partridge

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 spartridge@asuu.utah.edu

Brianna Ingersoll

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 bingersoll@asuu.utah.edu

Eunjae Yoo

Assembly Representative, College of Humanities
 eyoo@asuu.utah.edu

Peyton Kosman

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 pkosman@asuu.utah.edu

Chloe Nash

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 cnash@asuu.utah.edu

Sydney Gilliland

Assembly Representative, College of Nursing
 sgilliland@asuu.utah.edu

Caroline Giddings

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 cgiddings@asuu.utah.edu

Vacant

Assembly Representative, Transform

Karina Barker

Assembly Parliamentarian, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 kbarker@asuu.utah.edu

Espen Nelson

S&M Subcommittee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Science
 enelson@asuu.utah.edu

Aynaelyssya Thomas

SRE Subcommittee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Humanities
 athomas@asuu.utah.edu

Tyler Shumway

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 tshumway@asuu.utah.edu

Melisa Dizdarević

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 mdizdarevic@asuu.utah.edu

Loren DeGraff

Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 ldegraaff@asuu.utah.edu

Bree Spaulding

Assembly Representative, College of Law
 bspaulding@asuu.utah.edu

Kristen Sommer

Assembly Representative, College of Pharmacy
 ksommer@asuu.utah.edu

Catherine Martinez

Assembly Representative, College of Undergraduate Studies
 cmartinez@asuu.utah.edu

Milan Subotic

Assembly Representative, Undergraduate Studies
 msubotic@asuu.utah.edu

Constance Sauve

Assembly Representative, College of Mines & Earth Sciences
 csauve@asuu.utah.edu

Vacant

Assembly Representative, College of Education

Claire Peterson

Assembly Treasurer, College of Architecture and Planning
 cpeterson@asuu.utah.edu

Jason Collyer

PDL Subcommittee Chair, Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 jcollyer@asuu.utah.edu

Jaysen Jensen

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 jjensen@asuu.utah.edu

Nathaniel Fairchild

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 nfairchild@asuu.utah.edu

Nicholaus Bayard

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 nbayard@asuu.utah.edu

Adelaide Pitcock

Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 apitcock@asuu.utah.edu

Lex Hernandez-Neitling

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 ahernandez-nietling@asuu.utah.edu

Holly Reynolds

Assembly Representative, School of Medicine
 hreynolds@asuu.utah.edu

Sammy Partridge

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 spartridge@asuu.utah.edu

McKenzie Johnson

Assembly Representative, College of Social Work
 mjohnson@asuu.utah.edu

Vacant

Assembly Rep, School of Medicine

Vacant

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business