Legislative Assembly

Legislative Assembly

 

Apply to be a 2020-2021 Assembly Representative!

Apply

The Assembly is one of two houses in ASUU’s legislative branch. The Assembly allocates funds to University-recognized student organizations, reviews proposed legislation, and works on University policy issues that impact students. Assembly representatives are elected each spring by the students of the colleges which they represent, and they serve for a term of one year.
There are thirty-six seats in the Assembly, and they are apportioned to the University’s colleges in proportion to the number of students enrolled in each college. Most of the Assembly’s work involves passing bills to fund the hundreds of student groups on campus. The four Assembly committees reflect the makeup of the University’s hundreds of student groups.

Assembly Agenda    Assembly Schedule

 

Assembly Directory


Sarah Hong

Assembly Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 shong@asuu.utah.edu

KC Esplin

Assembly Vice Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Dentistry
 kesplin@asuu.utah.edu

Eliza Pace

Committee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Humanities
 epace@asuu.utah.edu

Taylor Thompson

Assembly Parlimentarian
 t.thompson@asuu.utah.edu

Erik Fronberg

Assembly Representative, College of Architecture + Planning
 afronberg@asuu.utah.edu

Anna Sajer

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 asajer@asuu.utah.edu

Phillip Raich

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 praich@asuu.utah.edu

Ian Chisholm

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 ichisholm@asuu.utah.edu

Rosemary Richards

Assembly Representative, College of Nursing
 RMrichards@asuu.utah.edu

Jessenia Camel-Monago

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 jmonago@asuu.utah.edu

Taylor Vandertoolen

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 tvandertoolen@asuu.utah.edu

Bassel Tekarli

Committee Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Science
 btekarli@asuu.utah.edu

Gabriel Misla

Committee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 gmisla@asuu.utah.edu

Rainey Boateng

Assembly Representative, School of Medicine
 rboateng@asuu.utah.edu

Melisa Dizdarević

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 mdizdarevic@asuu.utah.edu

Hunter Mansfield

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 hmansfield@asuu.utah.edu

Alexander Whitty

Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 awhitty@asuu.utah.edu

Ashlee Roberts

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 aroberts@asuu.utah.edu

Emi Radetich

Assembly Representative, College of Pharmacy
 eradetich@asuu.utah.edu

Peyton Kosman

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 pkosman@asuu.utah.edu

Katrina Price

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 kprice@asuu.utah.edu

Spencer Mukai

Committee Chair; Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 smukai@asuu.utah.edu

Emily Pellegrino

Assembly Treasurer, Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 epellegrino@asuu.utah.edu

Marine Barjol

Assembly Representative, S.J. Quinney College of Law
 mbarjol@asuu.utah.edu

James Page

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 jpage@asuu.utah.edu

Riley Richards

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 rrichards@asuu.utah.edu

Emma Kosbab

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 ekosbab@asuu.utah.edu

Rebecca Bateman

Assembly Representative, School of Humanities
 rbateman@asuu.utah.edu

Danny Bae

Assembly Representitive, College of Science
 dbae@asuu.utah.edu

Andrew Wilkinson

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 awilkinson@asuu.utah.edu

Michael Gonzalez

Assembly Representative, Undergraduate Studies
 mgonzalez@asuu.utah.edu