Legislative Assembly

Legislative Assembly

 

Apply to be a 2020-2021 Assembly Representative!

Apply

The Assembly is one of two houses in ASUU’s legislative branch. The Assembly allocates funds to University-recognized student organizations, reviews proposed legislation, and works on University policy issues that impact students. Assembly representatives are elected each spring by the students of the colleges which they represent, and they serve for a term of one year.
There are thirty-six seats in the Assembly, and they are apportioned to the University’s colleges in proportion to the number of students enrolled in each college. Most of the Assembly’s work involves passing bills to fund the hundreds of student groups on campus. The four Assembly committees reflect the makeup of the University’s hundreds of student groups.

Assembly Agenda   Assembly Schedule

 

Assembly Directory


Sarah Hong

Assembly Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 shong@asuu.utah.edu

Taylor Thompson

Assembly Vice Chair; Assembly Representative, Social & Behavioral Sciences
 t.thompson@asuu.utah.edu

CJ Reid

Assembly Parliamentarian, Assembly Representative, College of Science
 cjreid@asuu.utah.edu

Sadie Ortiz

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 sortiz@asuu.utah.edu

David Sawyer

Assembly Representative, College of Mines & Earth Sciences
 dsawyer@asuu.utah.edu

Samuel Partridge

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 spartridge@asuu.utah.edu

Isabel Cossa

Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 icossa@asuu.utah.edu

Scott Perkins

Assembly Representative, School of Medicine
 sperkins@asuu.utah.edu

Samantha Nestel

Assembly Representative, College of Science
 snestel@asuu.utah.edu

Joshua Flickinger

Assembly Vice Chair, Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 jflickinger@asuu.utah.edu

Samantha Nestel

Committee Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Science
 snestel@asuu.utah.edu

Rosie Ojeda

Assembly Representative, College of Education
 rojeda@asuu.utah.edu

Melisa Dizdarević

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 mdizdarevic@asuu.utah.edu

Hallie Steadman

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 hsteadman@asuu.utah.edu

Jin Heo

Assembly Representative, School of Medicine

Ally Horowitz

Assembly Representative, Social & Behavioral Sciences
 ahorowitz@asuu.utah.edu

Dua Azhar

Assembly Representative, College of Science
 dazhar@asuu.utah.edu

Benvin Lozada

Assembly Treasurer, Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 blozada@asuu.utah.edu

Spencer Mukai

Committee Chair; Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 smukai@asuu.utah.edu

Katrina Price

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 kprice@asuu.utah.edu

Ammon Rex

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 arex@asuu.utah.edu

Jason LeDuc

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 jleduc@asuu.utah.edu

Emma Ross

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 eross@asuu.utah.edu

Cheuk-Yin (Iris) Wan

Assembly Representative, College of Pharmacy
 cwan@asuu.utah.edu

Augusto Lopez

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
 alopez@asuu.utah.edu