Legislative Assembly

Legislative Assembly

The Assembly is one of two houses in ASUU’s legislative branch. The Assembly allocates funds to University-recognized student organizations, reviews proposed legislation, and works on University policy issues that impact students. Assembly representatives are elected each spring by the students of the colleges which they represent, and they serve for a term of one year.
There are thirty-six seats in the Assembly, and they are apportioned to the University’s colleges in proportion to the number of students enrolled in each college. Most of the Assembly’s work involves passing bills to fund the hundreds of student groups on campus. The four Assembly committees reflect the makeup of the University’s hundreds of student groups.

Assembly Agenda           Assembly Schedule

Assembly Directory


Sarah Hong

Assembly Chair
 shong@asuu.utah.edu

Kaleb Esplin

Assembly Vice Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Dentistry
 kesplin@asuu.utah.edu

Eliza Pace

Committee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Humanities
 epace@asuu.utah.edu

Melisa Dizdarević

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 mdizdarevic@asuu.utah.edu

Jessenia Camel-Monago

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 jmonago@asuu.utah.edu

Michael Gonzalez

Assembly Representative, Undergraduate Studies
 mgonzalez@asuu.utah.edu

Ashlee Roberts

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 aroberts@asuu.utah.edu

Phillip Raich

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 praich@asuu.utah.edu

Alexis Epling

Assembly Representitive, College of Education (parliamentarian)
 aesplin@asuu.utah.edu

Ana Flores

Assembly Representitive, College of Law
 aflores@asuu.utah.edu

Bassel Tekarli

Committee Chair; Assembly Representative, College of Science
 btekarli@asuu.utah.edu

Gabriel Misla

Committee Chair, Assembly Representative, College of Fine Arts
 gmisla@asuu.utah.edu

James Page

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 jpage@asuu.utah.edu

Emma Kosbab

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 ekosbab@asuu.utah.edu

Anna Sajer

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 asajer@asuu.utah.edu

Erik Fronberg

Assembly Representative, College of Architecture + Planning
 afronberg@asuu.utah.edu

Emma Hicks

Assembly Representative, College of Social Work
 ehicks@asuu.utah.edu

Nolan Phan

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 nphan@asuu.utah.edu

Lauren Sorge

Assembly Representative, Undergraduate Studies
 lsorge@asuu.utah.edu

Hanin Sheikh

Assembly Representitive, College of Engineering
 hsheikh@asuu.utah.edu

Makena Pekarek

Assembly Representitive, College of Law
 mpekarek@asuu.utah.edu

Spencer Mukai

Committee Chair, David Eccles School of Business
 smukai@asuu.utah.edu

Emily Pellegrino

Assembly Treasurer, Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 epellegrino@asuu.utah.edu

Andrew Wilkinson

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 awilkinson@asuu.utah.edu

Ian Chisholm

Assembly Representative, College of Health
 ichisholm@asuu.utah.edu

Hunter Mansfield

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 hmansfield@asuu.utah.edu

Riley Richards

Assembly Representative, College of Engineering
 rrichards@asuu.utah.edu

Kendall Smith-Williams

Assembly Representative, College of Social & Behavioral Science
 ksmith-williams@asuu.utah.edu

Ashley Jimenez Mendoza

Assembly Representative, David Eccles School of Business
 amendoza@asuu.utah.edu

Kaleb Esplin

Assembly Representative, School of Dentistry
 kesplin@asuu.utah.edu

Reagan Sorge

Assembly Representative, Undergraduate Studies
 rsorge@asuu.utah.edu

Sofia Filip

Assembly Representitive, College of Humanities
 sfilip@asuu.utah.edu

Maya Langenecker

Assembly Representitive, School of Medicine
 mlangenecker@asuu.utah.edu